Unique Images

  • Helicopter of the Port Authority New York 1958
  • John and Jacqueline Kennedy after presidential election
  • Marilyn Monroe
  • Albert Einstein at his desk
  • President John F. Kennedy Visit to Germany 1963
  • Playing children, Berlin, Germany 1946
  • Munich 1945, GIs conquer Munich - 30.04.1945 Obermenzing
The Historiathek is a new picture collection on historical topics. Premium photos are digitised and prepared from archive originals for use in publications. Professional picture journalists looking for new motifs are in the right place here.
From many thousands of hours of film material we scan still images with modern digital technology. The quality of the new scans clearly surpasses older archive images. Most of our motifs have never been shown publicly.
de-pp_plus-logo-hoch_ohne_PUI_240x90px
Are you looking for special motifs? Contact us – we have tens of thousands of pictures in process.

Simple licensing model

Purchase once, use it for an unlimited time and worldwide for the desired type of use – this is how clear and simple modern licensing should be. The Historiathek licenses its photos exclusively to business customers.
The masters of the historical scans have a resolution of about 5740×4315 pixels. The master will be delivered after payment via download. We accept standard credit cards. You can read more about licences and conditions in the GTC.
Apropos: The secret of Woolworth was fixed prices for good goods. The branch in Columbus Haus at Potsdamer Platz in Berlin was a magnet. This photo, first published here, dates from 1937
de-pp_plus-logo-hoch_ohne_PUI_240x90px

Interested in more?

Archivbilder der Extraklasse

Einzigartige Motive

München 1945, GIs erobern München - 30.04.1945 Obermenzing
Die Historiathek ist eine neue Bildersammlung zu historischen Themen. Premium Fotos werden aus Archivoriginalen für die Verwendung in Publikationen digitalisiert und aufbereitet. Professionelle Bildredakteure, die neue Motive suchen, sind hier richtig.
Aus vielen tausend Stunden Filmmaterial scannen wir mit moderner Digitaltechnik Standbilder. Die Qualität der neuen Scans übertrifft ältere Archivbilder deutlich. Die meisten unserer Motive wurden noch nie öffentlich gezeigt.
de-pp_plus-logo-hoch_ohne_PUI_240x90px
Jetzt Kaufen
Sie suchen besondere Motive? Kontaktieren Sie uns – wir haben zehntausende Bilder in Bearbeitung.
Kontakt

Einfaches Lizenzmodell

Einmal erwerben, zeitlich unbegrenzt und weltweit für die gewünschte Nutzungsart verwenden – so klar und einfach soll eine moderne Lizenzierung sein. Die Historiathek lizenziert ihre Fotos ausschließlich an Geschäftskunden.
Die Master der historischen Scans haben eine Auflösung von etwa 5740×4315 Pixeln. Die Auslieferung des Master erfolgt nach Bezahlung über Download. Wir akzeptieren marktübliche Kreditkarten. Mehr zu Lizenzen und Bedingungen ist in den AGB zu nachzulesen.
Apropos: Das Geheimnis von Woolworth waren feste Preise für gute Ware. Die Filiale im Columbus Haus am Potsdamer Platz in Berlin war ein Magnet. Dieses erstmals veröffentlichte Foto stammt aus dem Jahr 1937
Jetzt kaufen
de-pp_plus-logo-hoch_ohne_PUI_240x90px
Woolworth Berlin 1937

Interesse an mehr?

Hier kontaktieren